Online mental health tools – my experience

Oh my goodness!

I should probably start from the start… I have created this site to help people in Sydney Australia and the world – if you want me πŸ˜› to find support, information and encouragement for Adult ADHD. There wasn’t much online for Sydney and Melbourne seems to be leading the charge in Australia and so I thought that I should do something especially since I am looking into all this information myself…

So in creating content for the online help page I registered for Mental Health Online and had been taking the quiz… You know the one that goes for 10 – 60 minutes? Yeah, that one. I was doing it over 3 days when it gave me an alert to kindly let me know that my session had timed out and that it had restarted the test (see picture below)

20140618-082315-30195328.jpg

Not happy Jan… I’m not too sure if it’s because I have had a colourful history when it comes to specific events in my life as to why it took me so long? I swear I spent something like 2.5hrs on the test easily! Never getting that time back now… Hhhhhhhh it may be a little while before I attempt to use that tool again so don’t hold your breath if you’re waiting for a description!

Happy reading πŸ™‚

